My Acrylic Buddieees!

image

Here’s a bit of information on my cousin’s beanie that I’m knitting for. The skein is 100% acrylic (all three of the colors). Information on the paper says that it is allowed to be placed in the washer and dryer. If I do this, how much will the beanie shrink? I came across this question while I was knitting. Only thing that I might do to the beanie is to wet block it (or should I steam block it). One more thing. Since I don’t own a blocking board, how should I pin down the beanie for it to dry in it’s shape?

Ps: Thank you in advance to all of you for the helping answers!

Leave a Reply

